Core Strength

  • Lighter and Thinner

    Through continuous technological breakthroughs, we have combined cover glass with sensor glass to develop the exclusive SGS modules, which use one less glass & optical clear adhesive (OCA) layer than the traditional GG stack-up. While enhancing the performance of TP modules, we successfully made TP products lighter and thinner. In addition, narrow border technology can minimize frame size without reducing the viewable area of panels. These technologies together make devices more portable and ensure a better user experience.

  • Full Lamination Process

    Compared to the conventional air-gap process, touch panels made with the full-lamination process have better transparency, higher contrast, more energy savings, and a wider range of application. Also, better anti-noise performance of the full-lamination process delivers better touch identification and gesture control to optimize the touch panel experience. With outstanding techniques and rich experience in the full-lamination process, we provide customers with perfect touch solutions.

  • Touch Panel Module

    We have comprehensive touch panel technologies to provide customers with a wide range of stack-up methods, as well as options for materials and thickness. Each product is then carefully designed to meet customer needs. We also provide mature TP technology solutions for products used in extreme environments, such as TP modules that need to meet rough environmental requirements, such as high temperature and high humidity for automotive monitors. For software applications with multi-touch requirements, we have cutting edge multi-touch solutions for users to experience true multi-touch.

  • Development of Innovative Materials

    In product innovation and R&D, we are committed to developing new materials, such as alternative transparent conducting materials, flexible touch substrates etc., to help customers reduce cost, introduce new applications, and protect the environment.

    Alternative Transparent Conducting Materials Since the element indium tin oxide (ITO) is a rare resource on earth, acquisition of raw material is the main cause of the price escalation of ITO. Currently, the industry is actively engaged in developing alternatives with higher efficiency and lower cost. These alternatives will be integrated with flexible touch substrates in the near future to break through the inflexibility limit of displays.

    Flexible Touch Substrate Glass substrate has always been the TP platform in the past. However, with the rise of different types of SGS modules, ultrathin TP process capacity has become one of the technical indicators in the industry. By combining a flexible substrate with SGS, high quality images can be displayed at different curvatures. This TP technology will dominate the application of the next-generation of human-machine interface.

  • Quality and Strength

    From design to process, we emphasize meeting all the requirements of our clients. At TPK, we ensure uncompromised quality control of TP materials, such as the use of high-standard tempered glass from Corning®, SCHOTT®, Asahi® etc. for cover glass. During processing, we apply exclusive strengthening technology to ensure the high strength of TP modules and the durability of products. With exclusive craftsmanship and technology, we significantly improve the strength of SGS TP modules to fulfill the strength demand of actual applications.

  • Intellectual Property Rights

    TPK is devoted to research and innovation in the field of touch technology. TPK invests a substantial amount of money in research and development over the past few years. TPK believes in commitment to improvement of technology as the only way to provide high-quality products to clients. It highly values these results of research and development and relies on the protection of the intellectual property rights. TPK puts a lot of efforts and resources in filing patent, trademark and copyright applications, as well as in trade secrets protections to strengthen TPK’s intellectual property rights.

    As of February 2015, TPK has filed more than 2000 patent applications, and owns 1118 granted patents around the world.These patents and applications are dedicated to the field of touch panel, touch sensor, control circuit, cover glass, sensing material and/or processing method, instrument, machine, etc. TPK will use its intellectual property to increase the value of its products, and secure the legitimate rights and interests of its clients and partners. TPK respects the intellectual property rights of others, and believes that others will pay the same respect to TPK’s intellectual property rights.

核心優勢

  • 更輕更薄

    宸鴻突破原有技術瓶頸,將保護玻璃(Cover Glass)和觸控感應玻璃(Sensor Glass)合而為一,開發出獨家的單層玻璃觸控模組(SGS),相比傳統的玻璃對貼製程(GG)疊構,節省了一層玻璃和光學膠(Optical Clear Adhesive,簡稱OCA),在提高觸控模組性能的同時,使觸控產品變得更輕更薄。此外,窄邊框技術能使觸控模組在可視面積不變的情況下縮小外型尺寸。這些技術的應用,將讓觸控產品具備便攜性以及更佳的用戶體驗。

  • 全貼合製程

    和傳統的框貼製程(Air Gap)方式相比,應用全貼合製程的產品具有更高的透光率與對比度,以及更廣闊的產品使用空間,也因為更高的透光率與對比度使得省電的效能提高。同時,更佳的抗雜訊能力使產品擁有更高的觸控和手勢識別率,觸控體驗更臻完美。宸鴻具有精湛的工藝技術和豐富的全貼合製程經驗,可為客戶提供完美的觸控產品。

  • 觸控模組

    宸鴻具有多元化的觸控技術,可以為客戶提供多種疊構方式,按其需求提供多項材質與厚度的選擇,並進行優化設計,以達到客戶多元化的需求。對於各種極端環境使用的產品,宸鴻也有相應成熟的觸控技術方案,如可符合車載設備嚴酷環境需求、具備在高溫度高濕度環境下正常工作的觸控模組。對於軟體應用對多點觸控的需求,宸鴻更有先進的多點觸控方案,讓使用者體驗最真實的多點觸控(True Multi-touch)。

  • 創新材質研發

    在創新研發上,宸鴻更是致力於開發新材質,例如替代性透明導電材質、可撓式觸控基板等,期許為客戶降低成本、引進新的應用、並共同保護環境。

    替代性透明導電材質 銦錫氧化物(Indium Tin Oxide,簡稱ITO)的元素銦為稀少之地球資源,原料的取得將是造成ITO價格上揚之主因。目前業界正積極研究更低成本與高效率之替代方案,並會在不久的將來整合出可撓式觸控基板,一舉突破以往顯示螢幕無法彎曲之限制。

    可撓式觸控基板 玻璃基板是過去一直採用的觸控模組載台,但基於今日各式單層玻璃觸控模組(SGS)的崛起,超薄模組製程能力已是業界的技術指標之一。透過導入可撓式基板,並搭配單層玻璃觸控模組技術,便能成功在不同曲度下展示高畫質圖像。此一觸控顯示器技術將會主導下一世代人機介面的應用。

  • 品質強度

    從設計到製程,宸鴻以強調產品品質為原則,來達到客戶對產品品質的嚴格要求。宸鴻嚴格要求所有觸控材料的品質,例如採用康寧Corning®、肖特 SCHOTT®、旭硝子Asahi®等高規格的強化玻璃做為保護玻璃(Cover Glass)原料,製程中更有獨有的強化技術,保證觸控模組具有極高強度,產品持久耐用。單層玻璃觸控模組採用獨有的工藝技術,大大提升了玻璃強度,使單層玻璃能滿足實際應用的強度要求。

  • 智慧財產權

    宸鴻致力於觸控技術領域的研究與創新,過去幾年來投入大量經費研發觸控技術。宸鴻相信唯有盡全力地投注於觸控技術的研究與創新,才能提供客戶最優質的產品,而這些精心的研發成果都需靠智慧財產權來加以保護。緣此,宸鴻過去幾年來挹注大量資源廣泛地在全球各地申請專利、商標、著作權、及進行營業秘密保護等智慧財產權之保護。

    截至2015年2月為止,宸鴻在全球已申請兩千多件的專利,其中已獲核准1118件。這些專利的內容涵蓋了觸控面板、感應電極、控制電路、保護上蓋、感測電極材料與其製造方法、設備與機器等等相關技術。這些智慧財產權將提升宸鴻產品的價值以及保障客戶與合作伙伴的合法權益。宸鴻尊重他人的智慧財產權,同時也期望他人對於宸鴻的智慧財產權能給予同樣的尊重。